Bite Beauty -The Amuse Bouche

As you guys will soon learn, I am OBSESSED with lipsticks. Like, I have more lipsticks than a single person could use in an entire lifetime.

And yet, I continue to buy more.

Hey, at least I know that I have a problem πŸ˜‰

Anyway, today I’m bringing you guys a review of my favorite brand, Bite Beauty!

Their newest release, The Amuse Bouche line, hit stores a few weeks ago and they’re amazing. Bite had been previewing the colors on their various social media sites, stoking my excitement. Literally, i was checking their Snapchat every ten minutes hoping for a new snap showing a different color.

#noshame

As I was debating which color to pick up first, my inbox dinged with THE WORLD’S GREATEST EMAIL!!!

Influenster had picked little ol’ me to receive their Bite Beauty The Amuse Bouche VoxBox.

I literally squealed and danced around my room a bit. And then I waited (impatiently) for that lovely black box to show up on my doorstep.

I’m the worst at snapping pictures (I know, I know, terrible trait in a fledging beauty blogger, but I’m working on it.), so I don’t actually have a picture of the box r swatches of the lipsticks on my arm. But I do have selfies!

IMG_5747

^^That’s me in “Beetroot”

IMG_5749

^^ Me in “Gazpacho”

IMG_5733

^^ Me in “Pepper”

I’m a big fan of the formulas for these lipsticks. They’re super creamy and long lasting. The brighter shades, Gazpacho and Beetroot, leave a nice stain on the lips after the lipstick wears off.

There’s a slight citrus-y/orange scent, which isn’t my favorite, but it goes away really quickly after application.

Final thoughts? I have like five more Bite lipsticks in my Sephora cart just waiting for the annual VIB sale so I can save a little cash πŸ™‚

*All products received as a promotion from Influenster. All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

